The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Mommy bloggery

2 Comments

Yeah, so, I’m not very mommy bloggery.

I mean, sure, I write a blog, and I’m a mom. Maybe I should say I don’t think I’m very mommy bloggery; or I’m not the stereotypical mommy blogger. I refer to my son as the Spawn, and I write about a lot of different things besides being a mom. I write about TV and movies and booze and life in the cube and nerd stuff and San Francisco and the SF Giants and Homer and – you know, fun stuff like breast cancer.

Still, I’m never one to ignore awards and honors, so if you want to you can vote for my ridiculous blog on Circle of Moms. I’m not expecting to top the list AT ALL or even crack the top 100. There are some super popular blogs on that list, including the awesome “Parenting. With Crappy Illustrations,” which always cracks me up.

The truth is I just want to be on the list in an attempt to attract a few more readers to the blog, because I like an audience for my jackassery.

Circle of Moms Top 25 Funny Moms - 2013 - Vote for me!

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, talk smack, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

2 thoughts on “Mommy bloggery

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 987 other followers