The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

I’m McOver It

4 Comments

Yeah, so, every day on my way home from work I had to drive by PETA’s anti-McDonald’s ad, “McCruelty: I’m hating it.”

Of course, I completely support PETA on this. I have no desire to eat at McDonald’s, because they are cruel to animals … but also because they make me fat. Still, looking at that sign every day was a real downer. A daily reminder of cruelty to animals after sitting in a cube all day = Awesome.

So anyway, I was so happy when they finally took it down last week.

“Excellent, I can listen to my ‘Glee’ soundtrack and pretend that the world is a happy place for a little while. Don’t stop believin’ … Hold on to that feeling …”

Sadly, my life in the clueless bubble was short lived. Now, there’s a new sign in its place.

Great, now I have a daily reminder of women with daddy issues.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

4 thoughts on “I’m McOver It

  1. At least they aren’t wearing fur…

  2. Somehow another cruelty to animals if you ask me.

  3. Pingback: Open letter to the people in charge of the billboards in San Francisco « The Sonia Show

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

