The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Spidey senses

7 Comments

Yeah, so, we woke up to a stranger in our room watching us sleep.

There was a nasty, creepy spider in our bedroom this morning. The second I saw it, I rolled out of bed and left the room, “Ewwwww, David kill it!” By the way, that’s the same thing I said when I saw “Spider-Man 3.”

We are not one of those “let’s usher the spider outside” household. We are a “stupid spider, you go squish now” household. When I lived alone, Homer and I worked together to kill spiders. I would smack it repeatedly with a broom, standing as far away from it as I could, and then Homer run over to it and eat it. That’s teamwork, people!

So anyway, David is our spider warrior now. He killed the spider, and I imagine it looked something like this:

Of course, in reality, it looked like this:

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

7 thoughts on “Spidey senses

  1. It is now an ex-spider.

  2. If yeh hadn’t nailed ‘eem to the perch, ‘eed be pushin’ up daisies right now!

  3. He’s just pining for the web…

  4. Pingback: Spiders, why did it have to be spiders? « The Sonia Show

  5. Pingback: Consider yourself warned, spiders | The Sonia Show

  6. Pingback: Stop bugging me, spiders | The Sonia Show

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

