The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

The Dork Side

3 Comments

Yeah, so, I started writing a new column for a very fun pop culture site, Assignment X. It’s called The Dork Side. Get it? It’s like The Dark Side, but nerdier. You’re welcome.

So anyway, last week I got all ranty about Bristol Palin, and how stupid it is to get worked up about “Dancing with the Stars.” This week, I go on and on about the evils of 3-D in “To be or not to 3-D.” Here’s a taste:

Who thought YOGI BEAR was a good idea? And why in 3-D?

The 3-D is awesome! It was like Yogi Bear came right off the screen and stole $15 out of my wallet plus the 82 minutes of my life I will never get back.

So, please, my tens of readers, if you really loved me, you’ll read my columns and share it on the Twitter, the Facebook, the MySpace, the Friendster or whatever the cool kids are doing these days.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

3 thoughts on “The Dork Side

  1. That’s awesome! Yea, Sonia.

  2. “It’s like The Dark Side, but nerdier.”

    And here I thought that was impossible! 😛

    Congrats on the column, Sonia; I’ll be out here reading (and leaving you trollish comments).

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

