The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Best. Maternity shirt. Ever!

Leave a comment

Yeah, so, I think the T-shirt in the middle would make the best maternity shirt ever.

I suspect if I actually wore this shirt in public, people would not think I was very funny. Not everyone appreciates my dark humor about this whole being knocked up thing. They want me to glow and talk about what a miracle it is.

Fuck that shit. That’s not really my style.

Also, it’s not really a miracle. David and I had unprotected sex. It’s not a miracle. It’s a consequence.

I don’t mean to give anyone the wrong impression. We are excited and happy. We even bought our first gift for the baby at Wondercon. (Speaking of Wondercon, I have uploaded photos from our trip on The Sonia Show Flickr page.)

I have no doubt that this little spawn is going to be a great tax deduction a wonderful addition to our family, and I’m doing all I can to make sure he or she is born healthy. At the same time, getting fat sucks. Not being able to have a drink sucks. Being told I’m not supposed to sleep on my back while pregnant sucks. The random aches and pains suck. Getting up three or four times a night to pee sucks. Baby poisoning sucks. And how do I handle things that suck? I make inappropriate jokes about it. If you don’t like it, then you might want to skip this blog for the next six months. This ain’t your mom’s mommy blog.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

