The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Luke Skywalker is in my freezer

Leave a comment

Yeah, so, earlier today “Star Trek” star and very funny guy George Takei shared this photo on Facebook.

Of course, this is a scene from one of the greatest movies ever made, “The Empire Strikes Back,”and if you didn’t know that then I’m very surprised you are reading this blog.

Multiple people in my Facebook newsfeed shared the photo because they are nerds, which is probably why we are friends. Several people asked if this photo was submitted by myself or mighty, mighty good man David.

For the record, that is not our freezer, and that photo was not submitted by us … HOWEVER, I think you can see why my friends might make that assumption.

I took this photo of our freezer this afternoon.

Four things I should mention about this photo:

1) I cannot take credit for this setup. My good buddy Kate set up this scene in my freezer to cheer me up after one of my breast cancer surgeries back in 2009. She got the idea from her friend Chris. It cheered me up so much I always have that in my freezer now.

2) Yes, those are Weight Watchers ice cream bars. Don’t judge me. I’ve lost 32 pounds on Weight Watchers.

3) Yes, those are frozen Marie Calendar’s mac ‘n’ cheese dinners, and they are David’s. I’m not allowed to even look at them.

4) And yes, we are complete dorks.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

