The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Walk your body

Leave a comment

Yeah, so, The Boy is walking.

He started walking today, so I guess he was just waiting until after the end of the world to walk.

Sigh.

He’s not a baby anymore. He’s a toddler now. He’s toddling. Things are going to get very hectic around here. He’s going to get into everything. Nothing is safe. I’m going to have to move my booze to a higher shelf.

The Spawn has been really, really close to walking for a while now. He would walk around holding one of our hands, or he would scoot along the couch, table or window sill, but he didn’t have the confidence to let go.

But good buddy Kate come over today, and Calvin wanted to show off for her. He started walking, and she was there to capture it on film for us. So big thanks to Kate!

image

While watching Calvin walk, mighty, mighty good man David keeps thinking of this song, because he is adorable:

I, however, keep thinking of this song, because I’m funky:

So, yeah, between The Boy walking and multiple holiday plans, I probably won’t get a chance to post for a few days. So, to my tens of readers, I wish you the happiest of holidays!

festivus-7113951

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

