The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

WTF Grubhub?

4 Comments

Yeah, so, every Friday night is Friday Night Delivery in our house, because we totally like to party hard like that.

We order delivery food such as Chinese, Indian, pizza or Thai. We open a tasty beer to go with it, and we watch a movie. We think this makes up for the fact that we can’t really go out on Friday nights anymore because we decided to have a Spawn. Spoiler alert! It does. Friday Night Delivery is the best.

We use Grubhub.com a lot on Friday nights. I don’t usually pay too much attention to the website. I just order our food, and then I move on to other important things such as picking out a beer or starting the debate with David over what we should watch so we can delete it off the DVR because it’s taking up too much space, and I don’t want the DVR to fill up because then I can’t record other things that I’m not going to watch, and then I will just die!

So anyway, last week we ordered Indian food delivery (my favorite) when I noticed this graphic on the Grubhub website.

grubhub

Umm, is that a naked man waiting for his delivery food? WTF Grubhub?

“We are shooting your order to the restaurant, where they will prepare your food and deliver it to you, while you sit happy and naked on your couch.”

I thought Grubhub only delivered food, but now I’m being to wonder if there are some off-menu items that I don’t know about.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

4 thoughts on “WTF Grubhub?

  1. So are you saying you’re not naked when you order, because that sort of ruins it for me.

  2. We do the exact same thing on Friday nights! Except I didn’t know GrubHub existed. But now I do. So now Friday nights can become naked sitting on the couch Friday nights.

  3. I don’t want to ruin the fantasy for you, Joe … I might be naked when I order.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

