The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Toddler Bowl

1 Comment

Yeah, so, even though I’m not into football, we decided to have some folks over for the Super Bowl. We titled it Toddler Bowl.

Our good buddies Jeff, Jess and their son Henry came over, and the kids ran wild while we stuffed our faces with a cheese football (made by Jess), drank beer and talked over the game that mighty, mighty good man David actually was trying to watch. Sass and Beegs attended as well, because apparently they want to build up their toddler tolerance, and because there was a cheese football.

cheesefootball

Cheese football, you guys!

While David wore his Seahawks gear, because he actually likes the Seahawks, Jess and I opted to wear our quidditch gear. And if you don’t know what quidditch is, then I feel sorry for you! Also, I’ll meet you at the bike racks later, and you can take my lunch money.

potter

Stupefy! Harry Potter-themed selfies!

I didn’t watch much of the game, because football is no baseball, but I did watch the halftime show because I’m an American. I thought Bruno Mars was awesome. I’ve heard his songs on the radio, and I knew he was popular. Now that I’ve seen him perform, I get it. I see why he is a thing.

Our halftime show for the Toddler Bowl was Calvin and Henry dancing while they watched Bruno Mars dance. It was probably the cutest thing ever. It was so cute that I didn’t think to capture it on video. I was enjoying the moment! You guys, I was enjoying it so much that I forgot to capture it on social media, which means it basically didn’t happen, right? Oh well. You’ll just have to take my word for it.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

One thought on “Toddler Bowl

  1. My son just started dancing to Gangnam Style in the theater on Saturday. (Fortunately, it was the 10am full-of-kids show, and no one cared.) Oh, how I wanted a video! It was too dark, but still, sweet to have witnessed. As with the Bruno Mars dance. 😀

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

