The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Old Movies, New Beer podcast: Snow White

Leave a comment

Yeah, so, mighty, mighty good man David and I finally go around to recording a new installment of “Old Movies, New Beer,” and this time we have a guest.

Oh la la. Our podcast is so fancy now. We have guests and shit.

One of my oldest friends, Chris Smith, is our first-ever guest, and we chat about Disney’s first full-length animated feature “Snow White.”

snowwhite-hipster

Smith and David are big Disney buffs, so there’s a lot of interesting discussion about the history of Disney and the creation of “Snow White.” We also have really fun discussion about what are favorite Disney movies are, and which Disney princesses are our favorites. Our choices will shock you!

I know I’ve been writing about a lot of podcasts here, and it’s about to get even worse, so consider yourself warned.

This episode of “Old Movies, New Beer” is just a taste of what listeners can expect from my new adventure in podcasting, “Dorking Out With Chris & Sonia,” which is launching really soon. It’s kind of a spinoff of “The Pop Show” podcast we do for Assignment X, but it’s a little bit more of a deeper dive on pop culture, entertainment and anything people like to dork out about. This podcast is not just about movies, TV shows and comic books. We all dork out about something whether it’s board games (ahem, David), craft beer, writing, music, vintage clothes or even sports. I’m really excited about it. It’s going to be a lot of fun, and I think you will like it.

My apologies if the blog has been podcast heavy. None of this will affect your regularly scheduled The Sonia Show, I swear. I’ve been writing this blog for more than 13 years. I’ll still be writing about assy things here until the day I die, which will be a very, VERY long time from now – thank you very much. But, if you just can’t get enough of me – awww shucks – there’s even more of me to love. Wait, that came out wrong. Ugh. You know what I mean.

 

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

