The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Angry

2 Comments

Yeah, so, I have gone from depressed to angry.

I saw some “Stop whining about our new president and accept it” Facebook statuses, and it really pissed me off.

A majority of this country did not vote for Trump, and if they think that we are all going to shrug and say “Oh well” while this fuckin’ clown deports 11 million people, strips LGBT rights, takes away a woman’s right to choose, bans people from entering this country based on religion and eliminates affordable health care for millions of Americans, then they don’t know what America is truly about. All of those actions are un-American.

I’m a 46-year-old straight white lady who lives in San Francisco. I will not be deported or have my rights to marry the person I love taken away. But I am a human being with a heart and soul, and I know that shit is wrong. These decisions affect my family, my friends and millions of people in this country – millions of Americans!

I’ve already donated money to the ACLU, and I plan to donate money to a lot of different organizations that fight for what’s right.

Regulators! Mount up! We need to rally and take back the congress in the midterm elections, and shut this shit down.

younggunmountup

But, if I want to make it personal I can. Trump plans to repeal Obamacare, a law that currently bars insurers from excluding those with preexisting conditions. You know, people like ME and CALVIN, who depend on our health benefits. I’m a two-time breast cancer survivor. I have all kinds of meds and treatments. My son is autistic. He receives all kinds of services, too. We need our health benefits.

Not to mention, Trump has claimed that autism is linked to vaccines, which is NOT TRUE. Oh, and he makes fun of people with disabilities and special needs.

So yeah, this shit is personal.

Apparently, I’m an angry feminist killjoy. Well, they ain’t seen nothing yet.

shirt

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

2 thoughts on “Angry

  1. Pingback: Random Thoughts: Movie Trailers, Donations and a Cute Santa Photo | The Sonia Show

  2. Pingback: Progress Report: The New Year’s Resolutions Edition | The Sonia Show

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

