The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Dorking Out Episode 33: Super Bowl Thoughts And Our Favorite Movie Musical Moments

Leave a comment

Yeah, so, in this week’s Dorking Out we talk about the Super Bowl: the commercials, the halftime show with Lady Gada and, well, what it is like when everyone dorks out about something that you’re not into. During this discussion, Smith revealed that he is a New York Yankees fan.

Ewwwwwwwwwwww.

I don’t know how someone who grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area turned out to be a gross Yankees fan, but we talk about it, and by “talk” I mean I make fun of him.

In our second segment, inspired by my favorite movie of last year “La La Land,” we share our top 3 movie musical moments. My moments are John Travolta takes the dance floor in “Saturday Night Fever,” the opening sequence in “A Hard Day’s Night,” and Gene Kelly singing in the rain in some movie … I wish I could remember the name.

singinintherain

I also list a slew of runners-up. It’s a really fun discussion so you should definitely listen. You can listen to Dorking Out here, or you can find us on iTunesStitcher and YouTube. If you listen to the show, I’d love to hear what you think. You can comment here, or on our website or Facebook page.

I also sat down with Master P and Smith for friend/”Sharknado” director Anthony C. Ferrante’s announcement about “Sharknado 5” on The Pop Show on Assignment X. Obviously, I pestered him about which conservative dum-dum will play a character named after me.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

