The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Fancy Pants

Leave a comment

Yeah, so, as much as I super love my dog, Toby. He is a gross, nasty, little dog – just like all other dogs.

The other day, Toby chewed a hole in my favorite pants. I even wrote about how much I love them in one of my favorite things blog posts.

And not only did he chew a hole in the pants, he chewed out the crotch. Nasty, right? Dogs are disgusting. Of course, he doesn’t know how gross he is. I was holding the pants and looking at him, and he’s looking back at me like, “There! I fixed your pants for you.”

Admit it: You can’t stay mad at me.

I was actually getting ready to buy a second pair, because I love them so much. Instead of buying a second pair, I’m buying a replacement pair, and, well, they’re not cheap.

Other than that incident, he’s a good dog. I love his resting worry face. He’s very smart and sweet. It took a little effort, but he is house trained now. And, of course, he is my best buddy. He follows me all over the house and cries when I leave. He spoons me in the middle of the night.

He has really warmed up to David and Calvin, too. He loves to sit on Calvin’s bed when he’s getting ready to go to sleep. And in the evenings while we’re watching TV, he perches on the top of the couch behind David’s head and shoulders. Oh, AND, he’s got the softest fur ever. Seriously, it’s so soft, you guys.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

