The Sonia Show

Writer. Mocker. Beer drinker. Old movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Return Of The Cat

Leave a comment

Yeah, so, our stray cat friend returned last night!

Toby was acting all squirrelly around the front door, and Kubo was sitting the front window and making funny noises, so I checked the porch, and our stray cat friend was there. I had put a towel on the porch a month or so ago, thinking she would like to sleep on it. Apparently, she does want to sleep on it. Just a few days ago, I debated throwing it away. I’m glad I left it out for her.

I put some food and water out for her, and she scooted away from me. My mighty, mighty good man David is right: We’re going to have to earn her trust back.

Her front paw looked better, but she was still limping. This time she was holding up her back leg. Also, she looked really, really skinny. Maybe she just holed up somewhere until she was feeling well enough to come back and get some food. Poor thing.

I’m so glad she came back. We will give it some time, and earn her trust back. Once she starts feeling confident that we’re not going to trap her, we will try to trap her. She seems really smart to me. I’m not sure she will fall for the ol’ food in the trap trick, but maybe I’m wrong.

 

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/mocker/goober/mother in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, podcast, watch old movies, feed my unhealthy obsession with pop culture, kick breast cancer's ass, wear orange and root for the San Francisco Giants, participate in general jackass-ery, talk about TV, eavesdrop on strangers' conversations, make nerdy “Star Wars” and “Simpsons” references, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

