The Sonia Show

Writer. Podcaster. Beer drinker. Movie watcher. Mother. Goober.

Tiny dancer

2 Comments

Yeah, so, the Spawn started preschool full time this week.

The past two weeks he’s been going two days a week, and it was going … OK. He would have a good day and then he would have a bad day. The bad day usually meant he put up a fight at nap time, which I don’t think is very strange for a toddler. They kinda all fight taking a nap, because toddlers are stupid and don’t realize that naps are amazing.

So, I’ve been dropping him off in the morning before work. Of course, he breaks down into tears when I leave, and then I break down into tears in the car. It’s not an awesome way to start the day. I realize he is fine about a minute after I leave, but it’s still a bummer.

When I picked him up yesterday, I could see him through the glass doors before he could see me. There were about four kids left to be picked up. They were listening to the “Frozen” soundtrack. A little girl was singing, “Let It Go,” and Calvin was dancing. It was adorable.

The Spawn is a dancing fool. On Mondays they have music time — someone comes in and plays an instrument or they sing songs, etc. The teacher told me that Calvin was a dancing machine during music time. This does not surprise me. He is always dancing.

What I’m saying is I would appreciate it if you vote for my son in season 27 of “So You Think You Can Dance.” Thank you in advance.

Author: The Sonia Show

I'm a writer/podcaster/mother/goober in San Francisco who likes to drink beer, shop, laugh and make other people laugh, watch movies, go to baseball games, kick breast cancer's ass, explore with my awesome autistic son, Calvin, say assy things, and post personal things about myself on the web for all to read, which makes me some sort of literary exhibitionist.

2 thoughts on “Tiny dancer

  1. Cute. Now go pick up your boots, Pig Pen.

  2. NEVER! I leave my shoes all over the house. It’s awful.

Leave a comment, you guys. It's fun!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.